PDA

View Full Version : Why am I so afraid?

Jill
05-27-2004, 09:53 AM
This morning I got up to an empty apartment, as expected. I am a college student and my room mates were off to school and work so naturally, I take this opportunity to dress up and snap a few pictures. With the door locked and bolted, I was standing in the kitchen area preparing my digital cam when one of my room mates came home. I had plenty of time to duck into my room because it took him awhile too get his keys out and get through both the lock and the bolt. I am safe in my room and everything is fine but I am shaking like a leaf. For some reason, I am deathly afriad of being caught! I really don't know why, it's kind of a big deal for your room mate to walk in to find you in drag right? I kind of feel like I am blowing this out of porportion. I was caught once when I was 17. My sister came home to see my run up the stairs in her dress. She kind of freaked out, but I have always been terrified of being caught. I was hoping some of you could give me some insight on this.

~Tammy~
05-27-2004, 09:59 AM
I think its mainly fear of what everyone else will think/say/do.
We think that we would be rejected by our friends, made a laughing stock of.
That we would be cast aside and frowned upon.

The thing is though, how do we know these friends don't do the same thing in their own room?
We have seen how common dressing up is, at least on a small scale, such as just wearing knickers.

lizzy b
05-27-2004, 10:24 AM