PDA

View Full Version : invited to halloween party

Ashlee
09-30-2007, 09:07 AM
Hi,
I'm not too active on this site, i weigh in on topics now and again but I was wondering if you all could be of assistance.
The mrs.came home the other day and told me of her brother having a Halloween party. She had told me what she wanted to do and I said with expression and joking that I would go as a woman. She didn't react negatively to that, I don't think she thinks I'll do it. This would be the first time I've been to an adults only Halloween party. Anyway, a day or so goes by and the subject comes up again as to the party and what will I do. I replied again I'll go as a woman, considering what I do for a living (all macho trades) it'd be the last thing people would expect me to do. She didn't seem to have a problem with it. I told her (with her disbelieving me) that I'd go buy a dress at salvation army (I have another place in mind) and other stuff via walmart etc. Being a closet CD i have stuff already. My questions for you all is: what kinds of stuff can I say during the time leading up the party this month to make sure interest stays up, cold feet doesn't develop on her part etc. I do plan to mention now and again that "i'm headed out to try to work on my costume" etc. I will pre-warn her in the days up to the party that I"ll be leaving the house in male mode and returning female mode as sort of a preparatory situation. Anyway, just any advice please. I already went yesterday to Fredericks of Hollywood and waited for the store to be empty. The female associate wasn't surprised at all and helped me out. I got a corset and fake breasts. I told the mrs. that when I do things, like lots of things I go full steam, 100%. I also got clip on ear rings and a necklace. I should have a wig, dress and hip pads from the glamour boutique monday. All I'm waiting for is an e-mail regarding a makeover and I'm all set. Sorry for the length, I look forward to your advice and anwers.