PDA

View Full Version : I HATE shaving my face!!!

KittyMuffin
06-15-2004, 03:48 PM
Anyone know a good way to get rid of facial hair? Not necessarily permanent for maybe keep it gone for a week or so? And by a 'good way' I mean a 'cheap way'. :) I'm a college student and I wouldn't be able to afford electrolysis... plus how would I keep it covered? I live at home with my parents. I was thinking of using the wax or tape strips that (real) women use on their legs. Will it work on beard hair?

The real problem is it's not as easy as leg shaving. Maybe it's just me but it really hurts to shave my face. I wish their was an easier way.

Chandra Marie
06-15-2004, 04:20 PM
I also hate shaving my face more the just about anything, electrics don't work and every blade I have tryed looks more like a self sacrifice then a close shave. I would love an easyer way if its out there. I'm also on a budget :)

Chandra

eleventhdr
06-15-2004, 04:51 PM
Yes I comlpletly agree with you here on this one I really hate shaving my face. If and when there would be an resonable and inexpensive way to rid yourself of this for weeks then I would surely welcome it. Anyything at all as long as it is resonable. Girls are Lucky in this way they do not have to shave there face at all unless it does become a real problem shaving your legs would be a blessing in comparison at least you could cover them up most of the time noway to do this with your face. Oh well!!.

KittyMuffin
06-15-2004, 04:59 PM
I NEVER wear shorts. I haven't for many years. I was always uncomfortable about it. Not because I shaved them back then but I just didn't liek exposing myself there. I guess I subconsciously felt feminine there and I didn't want kids to laugh at me (but really nobody would have noticed anything).

Darby
06-15-2004, 05:53 PM