PDA

View Full Version : Feeling silly

Michaella
11-12-2008, 02:20 PM
An odd thing is happening to me: lately, the more I look at all the various postings on this site, the less I feel like cross-dressing, even though I've been doing it for maybe 45 years now. I'm starting to feel silly about doing it, that I'm just wasting a lot of time and energy on something that is just not productive.

I had planned on spending a few days fully femme soon, but somehow I just don't feel like it anymore.

Anybody else ever feel this way?

Michaella

charlie
11-12-2008, 02:53 PM
Hello Michaella!
Yes! And then I decide that it would be better for me, my marriage and perhaps even my safety if I just stopped doing this and stayed male and in drab. A funny thing always happens though. After the big decision I always revert...get ready and go out. Despite the yearning to stop and the work of getting ready I always enjoy the feelings, smell and electricity of being fully dressed. I think that this is part of me and I do not have the ability to stop it. If I could, I would. If you can truly stop dressing after so many years, I wish you luck and happiness!

tricia_uktv
11-12-2008, 02:57 PM
But Michaella, why do you feel silly?

stephanie.ts
11-12-2008, 02:59 PM
Actually, the more I browse through the topics and read people's opinions and responses, the more I am encouraged to dress up and continue living en femme. The courage that members have contributed is simply inspiring and reminds me that I am not alone.

Michaella
11-12-2008, 03:18 PM
But Michaella, why do you feel silly?