Thread: How has CDing affected your professional careers

A Girl That Wants Out Emmalee_Summers's Avatar

How has CDing affected your professional careers

So right now i am an undergrad in chemistry and looking to go to grad school of organic chemistry. i want to be a professor.
    so i was just wondering if any of you girls are in a teaching or other professional career and how CDing as affected it. I am sure i will not be dressing at work but if is spend my time outside of work in girl mode like i would love to live my whole life. i figured i would be pretty feminine ever in boy mode. so any thing that can be shared would be nice

lots of love
    Emmalee

I have been a tenured professor with a long career in higher education, teaching and doing administrative work at several colleges and universities. That is one reason why no one has known about my crossdressing. Even though universities can be very liberal, non-judgmental, and accepting places, being open about CDing could be dangerous for one's career. Know the institution and your colleagues well before you disclose anything.
    warmly, Linnea

Thanks that help. with me trying to embrace the girl side, this has been my only real concern.
    lots of love
    Emmalee

cd-ing and career

Quote Originally Posted by linnea View Post
    I have been a tenured professor with a long career in higher education, teaching and doing administrative work at several colleges and universities. That is one reason why no one has known about my crossdressing. Even though universities can be very liberal, non-judgmental, and accepting places, being open about CDing could be dangerous for one's career. Know the institution and your colleagues well before you disclose anything.