Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just told the kids that I'm CD

Breasts hair and lipstick tinaashley's Avatar

Smile Just told the kids that I'm CD

I have been planning this for some weeks but it has proved difficult getting the 2 kids (aged 21 and 17) in the same room at the same time. Finally tonight at the dinner table I told them I something to discuss with them. Before I had chance to tell them they told me that they already knew! My son had seen an email and my daughter had found a wig. They are both totally cool about it and have no problems whatsoever. I feel as if I have been let out of prison after a very long stretch. I can now come and go as Tina whenever I want. I feel so liberated and wonder why I was getting myself into such a state. My daughter asked if it meant I was gay - no; and if that was the reason I was a good cook! I feel great and free!!!

Hi Tina

I am glad it went even better than you could have expected
    Shelly

Super Moderator....How to tell your partner......Abbreviations

Fantastic! I'm really happy for you. It's great your kids are so understanding.

Vicki

Yay, brill Tina. They are just the right age to tell. That must be a huge weiht off your mind
    I strut my stuff, I feel so proud,
    I need to shout, to scream out loud,
    I am Tricia I am she,
    I am who I want to be

http://tricia-dale.blogspot.com/

Good thing everything turned out alright. It's such a risk at telling people when they're older. Sure your kids aren't exactly old themselves, but there's a lot stories I hear about kids not accepting their parents after they told them when they were over 25.

If I ever have kids I'm going to tell them as soon as they're able to understand it.

Quote Originally Posted by MissAmy View Post