Thread: First Shopping

Question First Shopping

I am completely new at this. Tomorrow a friend is taking me shopping for CD things for the first time. I hope some of you can help me out. I need info on:

Shoes. I want heels. I have a pair of 15s and they are a little too big so I guess I need 14s. When I walk in them I balance well but my calves begin to hurt after only about 15 minutes or so. Is that normal? Will it get better?

Make up: I know absolutely nothing and my friend is a gay female and knows less than I do. Any advice is good.

Shaving: both face and legs. Any advice is good.

Thank you all, Gina (gigi)

Aspiring Member

Add vice.

>>>Shoes... When I walk in them I balance well but my calves begin to hurt after only about 15 minutes or so. Is that normal? Will it get better?

Yes, it's fairly normal. And, yes, eventually everything will hurt even more... Woman up.

And, try shopping online and exchanging things until you hit pay dirt with fit and comfort. Women get excited about "good" shoes for a reason.

>>Make up: I know absolutely nothing and my friend is a gay female and knows less than I do. Any advice is good.

Try the MAC cosmetic line and look for a store that sells it near you. They cater to CDers, for the most part. By basic stuff and start slooooow.... One standard rule of life applies: less is better.

>>Shaving: both face and legs. Any advice is good.

Toro and John Deere make excellent mowers. But, for shaving, get a barbers kit (from the drugstore) for the heavy stuff and finish off with a triple edge razor and regular shave cream. Go easy on the hot water, or, soaking in water, as this will tire your skin out and cause problems. Finish up with a good skin cream. Do one small area at a time to keep the work area moist and try to make only two passes to cut down on possible razor burn. Shave again in about a week and you'll be fine after that.

By the way, try not to explode.