Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Going out with a Handbag (Purse)

Going out with a Handbag (Purse)

The first time I went out dressed, I thought very little about carrying an handbag, or indeed what to put into it, I was more interested in what I looked like and whether I was passable, but I soon found out I felt awkward, did I carry the bag by it's handle, or in the crook of my arm, then when I needed something how to find it and keep my poise!
    Since then, I have spent a considerble amount of time studying women using their handbadgs. What I did was to use my handbag at home, keep my every day effects in it, and I have now become comfortable going out with my handbag.
    I was just wondering if any of you girls had the same problem, and if so, what did you do, so that you did not stand out like a sour thumb.
    As always my best wishes to you all,
    Lesley Ann xx

Senior Age Member sissystephanie's Avatar
    I have been carrying a handbag for many years. Of course, before my wife passed away, I was Stephanie when I was carrying the handbag. Now that she is no longer around to fix my wig and do my makeup, I still go out dressed but with no wig or makeup. Just a guy dressed like a female and carrying a purse! Surprisingly, the only comments I usually get are compliments on my outfits!
    Stephanie

Lady on the outside, but man underneath!

Aspiring Member

Travel light...

If I'm out for dinner or a movie, I have no need to bring the kitchen sink...

Just ID and some cash, a credit card, a lipstick.

I do keep some "back up" stuff in the car, and maybe "stashed" in my clothes, but I rarely need anything beyond the ID and cash.

Purses, just the same, can be fun as an accessory to an outfit. And, I do prefer smaller to larger in that department...

I feel more feminine with a hand bag and I love rummaging through it looking for lipstick or my brush. I always carry an extra pair of hose in case I get a snag.

Quote Originally Posted by irenetancd View Post