Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's your favorite girlie magazine?

Havin fun learning Ashleythenewgirl's Avatar

What's your favorite girlie magazine?

No not those! I mean Vogue, Glamour and stuff like that. Being a trained researcher, I look for information like fashion, make up and things like that. So today I bought a copy of Glamour. Is it just me or are some of those styles a bit unrealistic? Like one of their "picks" is a handbag for $1,395! Yeah whateva.
    So what magazines do you recommend? I want to learn about this in a realistic way and not some silly stuff like those handbags.
    Thanks!!
    Hugs
    Ashley
    If you want to be my friend I will welcome you with open arms.
    If you want to judge me, stay away and keep your mouth shut.

I subscribed a couple of month ago to American Cheerleader Magazine to receive it at home!

I also like reading Surfeuse which is a French surfing girl magazine.

I bought recently magazines about fashion : BQMagazine because it has gifts... the first ones had a mani/pedicure set and the 2nd one a little pink hair straightener in it!!

My favorite is Latina Magazine

Fearlessly Independent RebeccaLynne's Avatar

Oh, Besides Playboy, You Mean!

Gotta admit, I'm addicted to Cosmo...'tho I just subscribed to Glamour on a can't pass it up deal...

Think I'll check with Ross for a purse, though...I'm a smart shopper! On a budget, y'know...

Thanks gurls! This helps. Latina sounds like fun.....
    I almost bought Cosmo today what was I thinking?

I enjoy Glamour, Elle and Esquire

Now that's interesting. That's one side of the feminine me that I have never thought about - must check some mags out.

Elle is a little over the top

I was reading Elle yesterday - fall fashion issue - lots of fun. I agree that some of the clothes are out there but it gives me lots of good ideas and you can find versions of Gucci in Marshalls. I just love the style!
    Hugs,
    Connie

Silver Member
    Vogue
    [SIZE="4"][/SIZE]