Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: piercing my ears without blowing my cover

Not sure where I am yet Jay Cee's Avatar

piercing my ears without blowing my cover

Just wanted to know if anyone here had both ears pierced, and managed to hide it or do so in a masculine fashion? I don't have long hair, so I can't hide it that way. I work in a sort of conservative environment (construction), so I'm trying to keep low profile about my cd'ing. I'm in my 40's, so it's not like I'm "young and hip", and could easily explain why I have holes in both my ears.

I'd happily do without the piercing, but the selection of clipons is pretty attrocious.

Thanks

Jessie

I used to work in the same industry, now semi retired and looking for work. I got both ears pierced and am worrying about the same thing. I worked in management and they are even more conservative than when working in the field with the other workers. If the right job opportunity comes along, I think that I would go without the earrings to work and wear earrings at night and/or weekends, until I decided to take the plunge. Even if holes closed up, I can always get them re-pierced later when I stop working again. Work and income are more important in my opinion.

ive had both mine pierced since april 09 only one person said they noticed the holes. i did the nylon fishing line trick to keep them open while they heeled when i was at work and put the studs back in when i got home. Although you have to b careful not 2 damage the heeling when you switch. After 8 weeks they were heeled. once they are heeled they should not close up if you wear them after work ,weekends etc.

I work in a very professional environment and I got my right ear pierced 2 years ago, (had my left pierced twice back in the 90's) and no one cares. I wear studs all the time.
    "Originally Posted by Anne66"