Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anybody have a CDL or drive for a living?

Question Anybody have a CDL or drive for a living?

Is there anybody on here that drives a truck for a living? I'm (hopefully) about to start training to get my CDL at a local training course here. My main question is, do you dress while on the road? If so, how well are you able to? I'm not really concerned about whether or not I'm able to dress as if I do start driving, that job will be TONS better then what I do now. I just wanted to get another cd's advice. Thanks, and if this is in the wrong place, please move it to the appropriate place.
    Never meddle in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and taste great dipped in chocolate and covered with sprinkles

I'm a RED member

Gold Member
    I am a retired Carpenter, with a CDL for many years.
    I drive a Dump Truck part time as a fill in for a small excavating company
    near me. I do not dress when driving, but I do wear panties.
    I am in and out of the truck 20 times a day at least, so trying to "get away"
    with any dressing just does not make sense.
    Good luck on your training. When backing up a trailer, remember to back up
    the "Trailer", not the truck. Use the bottom of the steering wheel, pushing
    it toward the way you want to go. Go slow, and you will catch on.
    See if you can borrow a boat trailer or such to practice on. It will help you
    to get the hang of backing. Always chuck your mirrors and trust your mirrors.
    Rader

*Kisses and Best Wishes* Wendy_Marie's Avatar
    I have a CDL, Tanker, Air Brakes and HazMat endorsements....But I don't use it anymore. I still drive for a living but not in trucking. Good Luck.
    [SIZE="3"]"I can't talk girl talk when there is a guy inside my head." Gracie Lou Freebush[/SIZE]