Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: "That's a man"

Just finding my way.... StaceyJane's Avatar

"That's a man"

This afternoon I decided to stop by Dress Barn to see if they had any specials.

When I walked in the store a woman and her young daughter were leaving.
    As they walked by I could hear the girl say to her mom "That's a man"

She couldn't have been talking about me, right?
    Stacey

I'm not a doctor, I just play one on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wob7zmvVTb8

You go out, you'll hear it somewhere, sometime! No biggie, just smile!
    "And if you want some fun, sing Ob-Bla-Di-Bla-Da!"

"Oh child, define 'man'?"

Sorry to hear about that, Stacey Jane! Pre-teens and teens have particularly sharp detectors, perhaps because they are going through their own sexual awareness stage, and they aren't shy about saying something.

So, it happens. It always is a good idea to take a good look in the mirror, just to see if you can figure out what she may have detected, but once you've done that, just go right on being you. And if you see the same kid again, just smile.

Hugs,
    Persephone.
    "If you are living the life you want to live you've successfully transitioned to being the person you want to be." - Eryn.

"If you truly care about me you should damn well want for me what I want for myself" - Michael Westen (Burn Notice)

-.-. --.-/-.-. --.-/-.-. -../ Persephone™ and Persephone™ are trademarks of Persephone herself, accept no substitutes. The terms "en femme" and "en drab" originated with Marcia Sampson/Staylace (OBM).

Gold Member
    It is true, Be ware of the young teen, or pre-teen. I think they have a sense of radar in them that
    can spot one of us no mater how well we are presenting ourselves. So just smile and walk away; Better
    days are coming.

Rader