Thread: time away

time away

Is it just me or do others go thought the same thing. I dont always have the erge to dress all the the time, but when I do it seems so natual and complete. I dont understand why the desire goes away sometime 1 to 8 months. I have like many others purged and though thats the end of dressing but to my dismay 3 months later im wanting to dress and expand my dressing to further heights. I know this will be with me for life and i have acepted it. Do any of you go throught the same feelings.

hello kate, i am brand new to this and already i have had to exercise restraint in how far i want to take this. i understand the general feeling although specifics may not match exactly the feeling is mutual

It goes in cycles. I'm not sure that anyone really understands why, though. I have gone for entire years without dressing. Sometimes it's a matter of opportunities to dress, other times it's considerations about work, family, money, etc. Sometimes it just seems to much of a bother to drag out the hardware and war paint to squeeze myself into a dress and cover up this 41 years of man. A lot of times I just don't think about it at all. Crossdressing, for me anyways, is a PART of my life, not the core of my life. I am defined by the soul in me, not by the clothing on me. At times, the soul in me is best reflected in skirts, blouses, silky underthings and a delicious pair of stylish heels. Other times it's my usual baggy jeans, the ten-year-old t-shirt my wife wishes I'd just throw out, and 6 days of beard stubble. I am always me regardless of the clothes and choosing panties or boxers is about equal to choosing my Star Wars shirt or my other Star Wars shirt. That's how I experience it anyways. Hope it helps in some way. Much love!
    “Crossdressing. Not Wrong. Crossdressing While Robbing a Bank. Wrong.” -Jessica Who

hiya kate,

It's just you. I would suggest checking into the closest mental health hospital.