Thread: Higher Heels

Higher Heels

I've been wearing 3 inch heels for the past several years and have had no problems walking in them. I recently decided to try 4 inch heels. I'm having problems walking in them - I never dreamed that an additional inch would make that much difference. Is it just me or have others experienced the same thing? Will things get better with practice?

Cyan

Sure, practice makes perfect with shoes, just like anything else...

But my experience has been the same - that inch makes a Hell of a difference, and I've decided that 2 1/2", 3" max is what I'm comfy with...
    [SIZE=1]
    Marge, you being a cop makes you the Man, which makes me the woman. And I have no interest in that!

...besides occasionally wearing the underwear, which, as we discussed, is strictly a comfort thing.
    ~ H. Simpson

Silly goose, of course that's not me in my avatar![/size]

1" can make a huge difference. I've got some 4" heels too. They look great, but are really tough for walking any long distances in or dancing. I only wear them for fairly special occassions where I won't be walking farther than across a fairly small parking lot. I think to really get used to the 4" ones, I would have to wear them every day for quite awhile to stretch my leg muscles enough. I don't have the time to do that, so my 3" heels will just have to do - and they look pretty good anyway.
    Phoebe

A California Girl Rachel Morley's Avatar
    I actually have some 5 inch black patent pumps with pointed toes but obviously I only wear them for fun around the house. I can walk in them but it does take practice and a certain amount of tolerance for pain.