Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Military Veteran CD

Military Veteran CD

Hello all, I am a military officer retired and a Iraqi War veteran. I have PTSD, and am seeing a counselor for last two years. Ever since I have come back from War, I have been wanting to dress up as a girl. I finally caved in and started closet dressing 6 months ago. I am so happier now, and my Girlfriend is very supportive.

My question. As a former military officer and many under my command, I have had to employ leadership and management in crisis. Is there any other Military officers or enlisted that have the same feeling of wanting to dress?

I am finding myself wanting to dress more and more too. I need pointers on how to put makeup on and really form my body. If anyone has any pointers please let me know!

Thank you!!!

Hi Donna,
    welcome to the forum. Thanks for your service, by the way.....You rule!

My advice is to watch and observe for a while.
    We come from all walks of life. Sometimes it takes several years to understand ourselves. yes I do know several who have served in the military, and some i know as vets who saw action (and I won't mention names) , and a few who have transitioned.
    We are all the same people in some way or another.
    Last edited by NathalieX66; 08-26-2011 at 03:17 PM.

Aspiring Member
    Welcome to the forum...
    You are in good company as there are many former (and active duty) members from several nations in this group. I am retired and began exploring my femme side when I took the uniform off. I will always be proud of my service (Desert Storm, or Gulf War I if you like) but opening up to my softer side has also been a rewarding experience.

There is a US organization for TransVets run by Monica Helms you may want to check out.

My advise is to take it slow and seeing that you are already working with a counselor, I think you have taken the appropriate steps on your journey of discovery.
    Warmly,
    Sheren Kelly