Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Painted nails

Painted nails

What do you girls do about painting your nails and work? Do you paint them on Friday afternoon and remove it Monday morning? I would have them painted all the time but my wife thinks it would make people at work uncomfortable and perhaps lead to me losing my job.

Should I test the waters and stop if my boss says anything? Should I mention it before hand? Or should I just stick with weekends? I personally think I should make a name for myself and perhaps down the road bring it up. Oh and I'm new at this job!

Thanks girls!!

Aspiring Member
    Lately I have been using a clear during the week and color on the weekends. Just finished removing my color and putting back on some clear. So far no one at work has said anything about my glossy nails.

That's a good idea, I just had mine done at a salon and chose a very light cream color. You could still see my skin underneath and the white tips. It was nice but not noticeable, so I almost don't see the point. I thought about a light pink, something close to my natural skin color you see under my nails.

I always use clear or high buff on my nails,it is so much a part of me it is a non-issue at work and to any one who knows me.As long as your not breaking a dress code(pun intended),no harm no foul.A fresh start so they don't know any better,no expectations, except for your talent at your career.Enjoy.
    "you are a strange species and there are many out there;shall I tell you what I find beautiful about you ,you are at your best when things are at their worst" ...[ Starman]
    It may of course be a bit disturbing to sense that one is really not so firmly anchored to the gender one was born into.