Thread: Pretending on the outside, Crying on the inside, Hoping for Acceptance always!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Pretending on the outside, Crying on the inside, Hoping for Acceptance always!

What brought me to this point in my life?
    Am I having some sort of mid-life crisis?
    Am I having an emotional breakdown?
    I know the answer and I feel I have been trying to open up about it here because truthfully I have no one to talk to about it.
    I enjoy the girls here and learning from their experiences.
    I truly can say you all are good people and I certainly would love to get to know all of you.
    I have met some really nice people here and they have accepted me and I am truly grateful.
    I am also glad to have a special friend here who has made me feel that I am not alone and she knows who she is and I am glad to have her in my court to share experiences.
    I am a writer of a blog that has helped me because it is very personal to me and it has to do with my son's personal struggles being autistic.
    We all have our own struggles and I believe that is what makes us stronger. We all have to have this in our life just to make us realize that not everything is perfect.
    All I can say is that I am quite sensitive and very feminine in my ways and sometimes I have to overcompensate for it by pretending and now that I have been pulled in again with my gender dysphoria I have had bells go off in my head.

I am seeing a therapist because I can not go it alone.
    I have started electrolysis to finally rid myself of my facial hair.
    I am going to a doctor to inquire about HRT.
    These are steps toward transition.
    Will I go all the way with it.
    That I can not say for sure because of my family and the love I have for them but I am trying to address my needs and find out what is going on.