Thread: Going out for first time, in Knoxvill

Just being true to myself Jolene Robertson's Avatar

Question Going out for first time, in Knoxvill

Hi everybody, I know everyone asks the same questions all the time. I have never been out before and like everyone else am a little nervous about the first time. My wife and I are just planning on a girls day out shopping and what not. Any one been out in Knoxville before? Is there one area that you would recommend over another? I have been debating on what to ware, I usually ware short shorts and always have long hair and girls sandals. But my wife thinks I should go full out, a skirt, wedges forms ... everything.
    What and where do any of you who have been to Knoxville think?

I live in Chattanooga, just south of you. I have no experience in Knoxville, but I'd recommend just applying common sense. Probably not best to hang out at a rough biker bar. Just do what women do. Your wife's advice is right on. Dress fully and have fun. We'd love to hear how your first time out went...

I'd suggest you wear something similar to what your wife wears, to blend in. Unless she's wearing jeans, then go with a jean skirt . As for shoes, wedges are fine with some outfits, as long as you can handle the long time on your feet shopping, otherwise flats would work better if you have them.
    DonnaT

Platinum Member
    Your wife's wardrobe suggestions make great sense. Go all out, look your best and you'll blend in with the other ladies. As for venuse, just do what any women would do on a girls day out. Hit the mall, have lunch, get a pedi - most of all, Have FUN!!! (and get something special for your wife!)

Quote Originally Posted by Jolene Robertson View Post