Thread: Why cant I meet girls to go out with?

Why cant I meet girls to go out with?

I want to go out so bad but I dont have any CD friends to go out with. Yea I could go out by myself but I find that just depressing and for someone like me who has never been out it would be uncomfortable. I just want to meet one or two girls I can get all dolled up with and go to a CD friendly event or something. I look everywhere, yet it seems like nobody wants to take the time to help a newbie break out of her shell except men and thats not what Im looking for. Any tips or good ways to meet some girlfriends?

I had the same problems (and still share the same feelings about going out by myself). I'm a newbie myself and do feel like I need a friendly, painted-nail hand or two to help me out of my shell as well.

Honestly, just keep talking to people and meeting them on the boards. I haven't gone out yet, but I've met 2 or 3 different groups/gurls who I'm beginning to make plans for outings with now. I think it just takes persistence.
    ---
    Danielle Grey
    http://www.facebook.com/graygirl83
    Yahoo: graygirl1983

Have you tried the meeting place forum? It's worth a try.

http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/...-Meeting-Place

Duchess of Eyeliner Erica2Sweet's Avatar
    My first couple of experiences out in public in broad daylight I accomplished by myself. I felt I had to make those first steps on my own so afterward I could feel completely responsible for the success or failure of the outing. I was pretty nervous so maintaining meaningful conversation with others would have been a challenge anyway.

Later outings with my wife proved to be more fun, but I was glad I had a little experience beforehand and was able to acquire an idea of my strengths and weaknesses in terms of my presentation.