Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Tough Interaction

A Tough Interaction

I had a friend, someone who I work with on an important project, who shared some difficult feelings towards me. He had a lot of judgements about my dressing. He judged that I would be a detriment to our common cause, despite the fact I do not crossdress at work events.
    He had a judgement that my female dress was too colorful and stood out too much, He had a judgment that my sticking my clothing choices in others faces was aggressive.
    He was able to hear me mostly, after a while. I stood up for myself pretty well, but I also feel like it pushed my self doubt buttons, and I feel sad that I had to deal with this from a progressive person who is in one of my circles.
    Kim
    "We are born naked, everything else is drag" - RuPaul

I have no background here other than that someone gave their opinion about your behavior.

You have not indicated if you are transitioning or simply a recreational crossdresser
    and no indication of "how" he found out about it ( either one )

If you are 53 and flamboyantly out ( in the clubs, out shopping ) seeking attention
    dressed like a 12 year old .. sure I can see his point
    However I don't know what your behavior actually is.

You also mentioned "common cause" ... are you saying he is crossdresser, too?
    Or was he referring to the project on which you two are working together?

In reply to Moncton girl. I am out, and genderfluid, moving between female and male as it fits for me. He has seen me at social events (a very progressive groups where I have gotten a lot of support) where I am dressed femme, but still make announcements for the other causes I am involved with. We are mutually involved in creating a Gift Economy in Eugene where we live.
    I dress colorfully, but not more than a flamboyant woman of my age would. I know a lot of people appreciate my sense of style.

Banned Read only