Thread: Late starter

Late starter

Hi Girls,

I love reading all the great stories here, the how old we're you when you first dressed threads are interesting and I see a lot of you girls started dressing at a young age compared to myself. I started playing with my wife's shoes, mostly boots around 34 and this very slowly progressed to full dressing at around 37. I do seem to be in the fog a lot lately and bless my wife she is ok with that, I wonder if I'm trying to catch up all the lost years....lol. I never remember being interested in women's shoes or clothing in my younger years and can't quite work out how this all got to where I am now but I love my dressing.....

Are there others who started later in life around? If so when did you start and how?

Late starter? Hah!

Except for some very limited and highly guilt-ridden experimentation, I didn't start dressing until I was in my 50s. Looking back, I really regret wasting all of those years when I was better-looking, but I just wasn't ready to come to terms with myself. I was lucky that when it all came to a head I had my very wonderful wife here to support me in discovering this side of myself.
    Eryn
    "These girls have the most beautiful dresses. And so do I! How about that!" [Kaylee, in Firefly] [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "What do you care what other people think?" [Arlene Feynman, to her husband Richard]
    "She's taller than all the women in my family, combined!" [Howard, in The Big Bang Theory]
    "Tall, tall girl. The woman could hunt geese with a rake!" [Mary Cooper, in The Big Bang Theory]