Thread: Going out for the first time. Please help me?

Going out for the first time. Please help me?

Hey there, I am new to this site. I have been dressing on and off for about 3 years now. I have only ever been made over from head to toe 3 times. Over the past few months I have really wanted to explore this side of myself and venture out for the first time. I live in central PA and was going to go to a club that is TG friendly. So far the only items I own are a pair of slingback heels that are 4". Can u provide me with some help on what is appropriate club wear and what in eed to purchase still? Thanks.

Erica

I would look at what other girls wear out to clubs.
    It is better than recommendations.
    Work on your elegance,
    and beauty will follow.

My first time "out" otherwise outside my house was for a walk late and dark at night of course, then my second trip for a drive, early am, went to McDonald's ( I know lol) but went inside and got food to go, never been to a club but been for many walk and drives and went to target once dressed but that was my first experiences and I don't think I could go to a club dressed first off, that's just me, for fear of people judging and thinking shit of me

For clubbing, you have a lot of options. Around here, most GGs at lgbt clubs wear jeans and comfortable shoes, but a few will wear a dress or skirt and heels for a date night on the weekends. I suggest not overdressing, getting too formal or dressy. Remember, it's a club, not a ladies luncheon. At the opposite end of the spectrum, avoid the trampy look, and while the lg community seems to love drag queens, I would avoid that look unless you put in the effort and resources to really pull it off.