Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Eye opener

Eye opener

I am somewhat new to the CD community. Been dressing in private for a few years and recently joined crossdressers .com and another CD forum and have enjoyed the new experience. I'm married and no one I no in my personal life knows I crossdress. Well went out to dinner with my wife and some friends and the subject of transsexuals and crossdressers came up. I tried to just listen for the most part not wanting to give myself up but also anxious to find out what others in the "normal" world think of us. These friends are nice people but as I listened I had the eye opening experience that people in the "normal" world pretty much consider us freaks. Very dissappointing to me especially s I have been hopeful to someday inform my wife of my CD'ing. Well looks like that will never happen because it would turn our life upside down. Don't think she could handle it and probably neither could I. Also funny to find out how little "normal" people know of us...They think we are all just gay and all the same, ts's cder's etc..Sorry for not using abetter word than "normal" but was just trying to make a point. What's normal anyway?

Hello Babbs,
    a lot of people will talk like that simply because there is a lack of understanding as they have not be exposed to it and it can be quite surprising and a different attitude when they know someone who is like it and what is "Normal " most people are normal within their own right to be who they are and dress the way they like abnormal people go around inflicting pain and misery on other people so you are well within the normal as far as I can see .
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Joanne

People fear what they do not understand. :c

Non-Binary / Two-Spirit
    Babbs,

I'm sorry that that happened to. It seems some people like to put down other persons to make themselves feel better. And unfortunately that has been going on for a long time. But that does not make it right by any means.