Thread: Finally some time to myself ... and it's confusing.

Lightbulb Finally some time to myself ... and it's confusing.

Hi everyone

After two months of absence due to school, I finally have some time for myself but it's confusing, and I would just like to write about it hoping it will clear things up a bi.

School was hard last year. We had a lot of problems with discipline and a schoolboard not willing to see they're actually causing it themselves by letting it happen. I've been fighting a burn-out for a few months, I made it, but have a long way ahead to get as good as I was a year ago, hoping things will be better next year. Anyway, things at school forced me to take stand, to voice my opinion, which was hard because for the last six months, I don't really know who I am anymore.

Since accepting my desire to CD 6 months ago, a lot has changed in the inside. I came to realise it's not about the clothes, it's about expressing who I feel I am. I desire to be pretty, elegant, beautiful, tender, ... and behave like it as well .
    Life used to be fairly easy. Somehow I always knew I was different, but I managed to fit in more or less, not questioning myself, ignoring this desire in me. And although it's nice being able to CD at home now, life is a lot harder when I step out of the door. I feel like I don't belong, I don't fit in. I've never questioned myself being born as a male, or at least I never dared to. But from what has come to surface in the last few months, I'm doubting myself more and more.
    When looking at woman, I used to think I was just attracted to them. Now I realise it's like I want to be them, have the same haircut or haircolor, the same makeup, the same outfit, ... . I feel jealous, I don't look like them, and I can't leave my house (yet) trying to be like them.