Thread: To be? Or only half to be?

To be? Or only half to be?

I'm going to start this by saying my girlfriend (known here as Miss Kitty), is more accepting than I am about my dressing.

A few weekends ago, we decided to have her do my make up. I was nervous but she was sweet and turned it into a role play event to help me feel more comfortable. Like a transformation salon. It was fun even though I don't like anyone doing anything around my eyes. (Damn I love this woman.)

After the make up application, I finished getting dressed and put on a wig. I then looked in the mirror. I got freaked out, (but maintained). I was weirded out seeing myself in makeup and by her seeing me in makeup and a wig. (I've never done makeup before to that extent and she's the only one to see me).
    We agreed that some experimentation needs to go on to find the right look. She has a pale complexion and I have, I guess, an olive complextion so her makeup gave me a death look. I looked really pale.
    I wound up taking off the wig later because it gave me a headache. Before bed I washed off the makeup.
    Ever since I've been weirded out about dressing, as well as makeup, and its driving me nuts and making me feel uncomfortable. I've been getting strong urges to purge again.
    I explained to her about my weirding out. I'm not sure if I want to do makeup again, but we talked about getting darker makeup. But I'm still weirded out about dressing. Although I have to admit its been too warm here lately. (I'm waiting for winter. I like the cool).
    It's not as bad now that some time has passed but I still have some of those weirded out feelings. Mostly about the makeup, but also dealing with dressing.

Has anyone else with an accepting SO experienced this weirded out feeling with makeup?
    Does anyone who dresses with their SO, not wear makeup and a wig around them? If so, do you feel more comfortable? Are you and your SO comfortable with you not wearing makeup, just the clothes?