Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: developing lady like mannerisms

developing lady like mannerisms

I'm very new to this though I have been wearing lingerie on a regular basis for years.

I've done a lot of research and can see how we as males can dress the part with clothing, make up padding etc.

But how do we develop those characteristics that just come natural to those that are born female? I'm talking about the animated hand gestures. The smiles and and touching they do with each other. Those of us born male don't act that way naturally.

How do we take on those characteristics believably?

If you've ever watched the Karate Kid movie, practice, practice, practice the moves until they become second nature.
    Second star to the right and straight on till morning

A very interesting thread....I have been mentoring through local LGBT groups this very thing...for males conflicted with gender identity issues. Mainly for males in transition, but with a lot of hard work and practice good results can be achieved. Just how serious are you?

Charlotte Allison Morris NavyM2F_WAM's Avatar
    I also want to learn to act like a lady in every way.
    Charlotte

Observe, observe, observe, then practice, practice, practice!

When I was first going out I was very conscious of every mannerism I had. As I have gained experience I find that I learn quite a lot by interacting with other women. It's a natural way of learning new ways of interaction.
    Eryn
    "These girls have the most beautiful dresses. And so do I! How about that!" [Kaylee, in Firefly] [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "What do you care what other people think?" [Arlene Feynman, to her husband Richard]
    "She's taller than all the women in my family, combined!" [Howard, in The Big Bang Theory]
    "Tall, tall girl. The woman could hunt geese with a rake!" [Mary Cooper, in The Big Bang Theory]

Silver Member