Thread: Think back to your childhood if you will...

Think back to your childhood if you will...

Did you have a hard time with yourself on "picture day" at school? Not because you saw yourself ugly,but because "it just didn't feel right"..Perhaps subconsciously, you felt the documentation of your gender was wrong. Perhaps that held with you for years.. I know that I had a real hard time with school pics while the other boys enjoyed themselves. Sure I was jealous of the girls as I had already started my exploration of femininity by school age. However,it was something about being "documented as a boy" that may have been the cause of my unrest[and protests] of school pictures. Anyone else have a "bad day" on picture day?
    It SURE is my hair ! I have the receipt and the box it came in !

yep...I sure did.. altho I admit I was an expert at taking those hell nuggets and burying them in the back yard...
    when I look back at my smiling first grade or 4th grade face it makes me sad

I wonder if its any worse than the hell my daughter has gone through on her picture day!!!!!

Banned Read only
    I've always known I was a girl from day one, or as long as I can remember. I know it's an old cliché but it seems to suit me. I am male by birth but female by choice.
    Last edited by heather ann martin; 10-23-2014 at 05:09 AM. Reason: spelling

Aspiring Member
    I remember that very early in my childhood I thought that I ruined every photograph. I would look at myself in a mirror and think that I looked unfamiliar, odd, and not at all like how I feel. I had a very low self esteem, and wished I could be anyone other than myself.