Thread: Some "me" time today

Some "me" time today

Last night my wife and I went out for drinks and food, afterward we went and got me my first makeup. So today my wife is going to go out shopping and I will get some me time.

I have never applied makeup before, so I am sure it will turn out terrible.

Even though she does not want to actively participate I am extremely happy to have her willing to let me shop with her and have her make suggestions... Even if she is muttering how weird it is the whole time

Practice is the key (I am still learning things about makeup all the time)

Felicia,

Practice makes perfect. Just keep trying and with time you'll start to see some amazing results.

There are tutorials on youtube as well as some good basic books out there if you want to go that route.

Good Luck and most of all... Have Fun!!!

I wish i had someone to help buy makeup. I bought some random basics around halloween, i think many of them don't do what i thought they did or looked like. now i'm waiting until i have access to other parts of the forum to get a better idea what to look for/get so i don't end up with alot of unused stuff. only things i know work well are nail polish, cause i think its hard to get that wrong.
    "There's a she wolf in the closet, open up and set her free" - shakira

Well, after a few loads of laundry it is now me time. We wake up early for work, so we spent the morning watching TV and stuff until the laundry was over, then it was my wife's time to head out.

The makeup is on, and I'm in my only outfit: hand me down blue jeans, brown boots and a brown sweater. Needs a little something, but I'm trying not to just keep buying stuff. Gotta pace myself.

So for the next few hours it's just me me and the cat.

The makeup turned out okay, I guess. Not spectacular. I think the foundation is a bit light, but it's not too bad. Covers up the shadow well.