Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do you feel you have to" pass" to go out into public?

Do you feel you have to" pass" to go out into public?

I've been kinda out in public on and off for about 18 years now. Looking back on it and looking at yesterday I don't think I ever" passed" or ever could at 6'2" 200. I love stripper heels and went out in them found I was so out of practice I couldn't make it to the gas station, and the cops stopped me for a sec. Should've said walking not working LOL😄 I walked all around in sneakers with zero trouble, a guy said he thought I was a female but then said I looked like a cop?? Second time in my life en femme that I was asked if I was a cop? Are they making police wear skirts somewhere other then England😄

although i try my best to pass its more of that warm fuzzy feeling that i get and enjoy from going out.
    i'm sure at best i confuse most people but it makes me feel good and that's pretty much all that
    matters to me...
    paula

Full Geek Status Adriana Moretti's Avatar
    I dont think anyone passes,....maybe kinda sorta...I know I have been out and nobodys looked twice.....but other times....people have looked...and even then it was all gravy, either way it really does not matter.....as long as you own it....if you do that nobody bothers you..IMO ..

Pass or fit in?

I'm under no illusion that if someone looked hard enough, they could find enough clues to figure out what was going on. However, I do take pride in walking by a group of teenagers and having them simply think I'm another lady walking down the street.

Gone to live my life
    Hi Cassie,

It really depends on what you mean by passing as the definition is quite fluid here. IMHO, "passing" means that you could go out in the Vanilla world interact with people (close up and personal) and anyone you interacted with would not doubt you were a woman.