Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ER visit today a non-event, despite shaved body and wearing panties

ER visit today a non-event, despite shaved body and wearing panties

I'm at an age where if I have symptoms that might be an early warning indicator for a heart attack, it's better to be safe than sorry. Though my heart has been healthy so far, and I have never had high blood pressure, being prone to heart problems does run in my family. So when I had a tight feeling in my chest all night that wouldn't go away, had trouble getting to sleep, and awoke still feeling tightness in the chest plus nausea and anxiety, I woke up my daughter and trundled myself with her off to the emergency room, just to be safe.

Now I've been under dressing with panties full-time for well over two years, and I'd be hard pressed to even find a pair of male underpants. I threw most of them out, long ago, and may well have already packed the few I kept. And I've been shaving all over for a few months, and just a couple days earlier I had done a pretty thorough full-body shave - arms, legs and torso. I just shrugged, put on a non-lacy pair of gray bikini panties under my jeans and short sleeved dress shirt, and went anyway. I needed to get checked out, and if someone noticed or commented, I wasn't going to let it bother me.

They had me strip to my shorts and socks and put on a gown, but I had some privacy for that. So as it happened, no one saw the panties anyway.

But they also did an EKG on me, which meant they attached leads to my lower legs and all over my chest, so they got a very good look at how clean shaven my body, arms and legs were. The male nurse that hooked me up and did my blood work; the female doctor that attended me; the two male x-ray techs that took care of me; and the lady that dealt with my admissions paperwork and payment for services never said a word about me having no body hair.