Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A secret signal?

Aspiring Member

A secret signal?

I know that in the lesbian community many of them wear key chains on their belts. This is an outward sign (or signal?) to others of their sexual orientation. Of course, you have to be careful as the key chain might only indicate that the lady has lots of locks to deal with each day - like Freud once said, "Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar." (lol). But the fact is, this is many times something that identifies a lesbian to her sisters and she proudly wears the keys, unafraid of letting others know her sexual inclination.

Now, I'm not an expert (or even a non-expert) on lesbianism. However, this little tidbit does give me thought to the many times I have been out and seen other crossdressers - or thought they might be crossdressers - and I so much would have loved to speak with them. But, not knowing for sure, and not knowing if they would welcome me introducing myself - I always back off.

So, this leads me to this question:

What if crossdressers had a secret signal? Some way to identify ourselves to other crossdressers that says: "I would welcome your introducing yourself to me (discreetly) if you are a sister. I would love to get know you."

Does anyone think this would be feasible? And what would it be? A piece of jewelry worn is a certain way? A ribbon or scarf that is distinctive? Of course, if you are wearing a dress or a pretty outfit, a key chain, or something similar would be silly.

Would love to read your thoughts on this.

What do you think ladies?

The problem is that most of us who are out and about and who aren't "men in dresses" want to be perceived as women. Any symbol, such as the one you cited, will rapidly become known to everyone which negates our desire.