Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does this make me a bad a TS

Gone to live my life

Does this make me a bad a TS

I had a discussion with my wife this evening and while it was over probably a glass too many of wine it does resonate with me. My wife is cognizant of the fact that transition is always on the horizon and she asks me about his often . . . specifically . . . Are you going to become a woman? I explained to her that I may have been born XY but I know in my heart I am XX but physically correcting that through surgery or HRT is not even on the radar. I like my body as it is. Sure when I work out at the gym I am a bit bigger than your average girl but then again I have seen women with arms who put mine to shame. As far as my nether regions it is just anatomy to me and doesn't define who I am.

I am out as far as I can go both in my private and professional life ( I work full time as a woman). It is not about the clothes or the look but an internalized feeling that I am finally congruent with whom I was meant to be . . . a woman. Now I fully realize that my body does not match my identity but I do not feel out of sorts with my anatomy or physiology nor do I wish to correct my birth sex on documentation because to me the concept of gender being assigned at birth based on what is between your legs is archaic. I know I am a woman and I don't need to prove it by changing my body or my documentation. So, the question is . . . does this make me a bad TS?

Cheers

Isha

Wherever there is a Sale or Macys, but mostly Baltimore MD
    Without trying to start a "Label" war, but as you stated "transition is always on the horizon" and it appears as if you identify as TS "Transexual", you may not be a 'bad TS" you may just be closer to transition then you are ready to admit.
    Kelly DeWinter
    Find Kelly at:
    Kelly's Blog
    Flicker
    [COLOR=#2e8b57

Banned Read only