Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Innocuous car

Innocuous car

ok so it's not working for me to be out dressed in my truck lol, gets way too much attention!! I about died... It is my first time in public, went to the bank and got to gender therapist early and sitting in truck parked outside, when I start hearing chit chatter about my setup... It is a cool offroad rig, and manly as all get out. Needless to say I ended up talking to the guys about my rooftop tent setup from the window... What sucked is when the one dude said by he said 'thanks man'. Ugh!!!!

Aspiring Member
    Not a lot of us think about things like that until it happens. Especially if you're in a smaller community or drive something really over the top. If I could afford it, I'd keep a stealth car for outings, a plain-vanilla Corolla or something that looks like countless other cars (and like something a woman would drive). The burdens we bear...

Yes, it happens to me too. My daily driver is a very recognizable 44-year-old classic, the only one in my town. Not much opportunity to hide, either, as those older cars put the driver in what is essentially a tall glass display case! I still take it once a week to therapy, but other than that we drive Mimi's more modern car.

I find you just need to be you!
    No regrets except I should have got dressed & stepped out sooner.

Hell-o Rockhyde,
    I drive a pretty recognizable truck myself, and am always a bit worried
    when out driving. I'm sure I've passed a neighbor, or someone I know, on the road before.
    So far no one has asked "who was that driving your truck the other day?"
    Another drawback is finding a parking spot that it will fit into. They are usually
    A lot further away from wherever I'm wanting to go. Which means a lot longer of a walk across that
    parking lot, or down a sidewalk.
    Oh well.... When your out there, ya gotta own it! No one really cares anyway.