Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My wife has been faking

My wife has been faking

I found out today that my wife has not been okay with me. she has been trying to act as if she is trying, but she still feels "uncomfortable" about me. We went shopping the other day, and I thought we had a good time, she acted as if so, but turns out she wasn't, and was faking it most of the time. This is destroying my marriage, we take one step forward, and two back...I can feel the walls closing around me again. I don't want to go back to the dark places I have been hiding in for so many years. I love her so much, but I just don't know what to do anymore.
    "Be patient and tough; someday this pain will be useful to you."
    "Things that Make You Go, Hmmm"- C&C Music Factory

There is a "sticky" in the Loved Ones section called "Now I like it, now I don't". That may be interesting to you.

Your wife may be trying to please you but maybe uncomfortable. I don't know the details of your relationship but spend some time talking to her about her feelings.

Best of luck to you.

Gold Member Read only Rachael Leigh's Avatar
    Ginger I understand and it's very hard on our wives, they have many emotions we don't understand much like they have a hard time understanding this part of us. You might just have to give her some space maybe try and talk about it or go to counseling. I wish you well
    Leigh

My wife does not like my fem side, but is tolerant of it. We set up boundaries, which we adhere to. Every once in a while we discuss the boundaries and sometimes concessions are made. Love my wife, and would do anything to keep her happy. There is nothing that I can think of, that would make me want to throw my marriage away. Besides, she knows where all the money is!!! Kidding aside, TALK, TALK, TALK, you'd be amazed what talking can accomplish. We've managed to stay together for 50 years, must be doing something right.

Silver Member