Thread: Wal-Mart and CDers

Wal-Mart and CDers

I was just reading a thread about shopping experiences from Wal-Mart. I am an associate at the Home Office in Arkansas - and a VERY BIG supporter of Wal-Mart. For as much bad rap that Wal-Mart gets in the media all the time.. I wanted to praise them for a second on the subject of CDers.

I have worked for Wal-Mart a for over a year and a half. I'm a professional assistant to a vice president. Since being with my SO I have taken quite an interest in our diversity department. Since being with him, I've found out a lot of great things about how accepting Wal-Mart is of CDers and TS. Wal-Mart has associate groups for all diverse cultures, but their groups also include TS/CDers and homosexuals. They do fun activities together. I've always wanted to get involved, but as no one but me knows about Lace, I haven't gone. I have also found out that Wal-Mart requires all store associates to take diversity training for acceptance of diversity. Which includes the basic race and sex issue but extends into CDers and TS.

For example, a lady's fitting room associate has to be supportive or "ok" with being approached by a CDer or TS just as she would if it was a GG. But that doesn't just go for fitting room associates - all associates are supposed to follow this.

I just wanted to give a shout out to my wonderful company - as much as they are hated by some -they are VERY supportive of the CDer/ TS community.

Wanted you all to know that.
    [SIZE=2]For those that wanted me to come up with my own unique name.....
    You can just call me........

SILK
    [/SIZE]

One more step... outside! Francine's Avatar

Walmart

I've never had a problem with Walmart.
    I've bought women's clothes there..and make up, and shoes and jewelry with little or no problems, other than maybe a wry smile, from an associate, and possibly wondering, "does he..or doesn't he"!
    Each time, it just gets a little easier..and maybe this is the reason why.