Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I overreacted! Now what?

I overreacted! Now what?

Hello all! I am totally new at this whole thing, so please bear with me if I am saying something stupid, or offending anyone. I am 28 years old, married for 6 years (together for 10), with 3 beautiful children (all with my husband). I always thought that we had a very open relationship, and we are very close. On Friday, by mistake, I stumbled upone some thigh highs while packing to go away for the weekend with my family. I asked my husband where they came from, and out of now where he said "they are mine!" At the time, I about had a heart attack, almost laughed because I thought he was joking, and thought my world was comming to an end. It took me a little bit to understand what he was saying. I finally came out of the bedroom from crying and tried to sit down and talk to him. Now I know that i totally over reacted. I thought that perfect life as I had known for 10 years was comming to an end. I thought that CD meant that he was gay, he didn't love me, and didn't want to be with me. He told me he has done it for years, and it relaxes him and turns him on and that it had nothing to do with me. I cried for 2 days straight, and it never left my mind over our vacation weekend. After getting home and having time to think, I have a totally different opinion about it. (thanks to this site especially!! ) So now, I want to know where do I go from here? I love him with my whole heart, and I am ok with him doing it. The only thing that I want is for him to dress for me. I have to admit, the more I am thinking about it, the more it is turning me on every minute!! This is something I have never dreamed of him doing, but now that the truth is out, I am quite excited for it. I just feel so darn bad for reacting the way that I did, and I don't know how to make him feel comfortable with his CD in front of me. Any suggestions????
    Don't ruin today's happiness with tomorrow's problems!!