Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Who's dressing more as they get older?

Who's dressing more as they get older?

I've been dressing for about 47 of my 60 years and idk why but just the last couple years I've been going out frequently in public. I always thought my dressing would taper off as the years went by but it seems the opposite is happening. Maybe it's the don't give a f* attitude we get as we age but I've definitely been pushing the limits. And the best thing is I've found so many wonderful accepting women out there. I have a friend now at one of the shops I regularly go both in drab and in femme and she is amazingly supportive. She recognized my trans look having only seen me in male mode before but she was actually very complimentary and said she wouldn't have made me if I hadn't went out of my way to say hi. But she told me I had a nice figure and my makeup was good but needed a better wig styling. I haven't posted on this site in a long time but I may share some photos later. But would like to hear if other "veteran CDs" have also gotten braver with age and what have been some of your experiences.

I've been dressing properly since I was around 20 but sort of don't know why but started trying on my sisters clothes when I was about 7, I don't know why but it felt I should be wearing girls clothes but anyway back to your question, I figured with the help of comments from other people on this site that it's the way I am, so alot older now I do dress more at 64yr old.
    It's not that I have gotten braver it's the way I am, and have had the talk and couldn't explain to my wife why but did say it's not going away, she is awesomely understanding.
    When we first got together I told her I was into dressing in women's clothes especially pantyhose and underwear, I said I don't know why but it's the way I am.