Thread: I am scared and upset

Unhappy I am scared and upset

Hey girls!

I was on yahoo chat with this guy who has been sending me many an offline message and we have chatted occassionaly in the past. Keep in mind that my yahoo id is sonia_cd01@yahoo.com and my profile does not hide the fact that i dress.

So in the course of conversation, some discussion about law came up and being a lawyer, I was making the right noises about what he was saying. Eventually he wanted details of my firm and my contact number at which point intuition told me to check if he understood what he understood he was chatting with a CD. So I did ask him if he knew what CD meant and as expected he said no and his guess was 'corporate lawyer'...duh!!! On hearing that I am guy that likes to dress as a woman on ocassion and was not a woman, he freaked out!!

He reaction, even though on chat, was scary and I'm not quite sure what to feel at this point. Its the first time I've had that reaction. Would really like to hear from you girls.

Hugz!
    Sonia

New England, Mass, Lowell, north of Boston 1/2 hour
    Been there, done it, I once was in a chat and met a guy who was very much like me and he SAW that I C Ded, we had some pretty HOT chat's and this went on for a little while till one day I open up a little more and all of a sudden he was gone, oh well, that's CYBERland, next thing I knew I had an e mail from him saying he has a F B I friend and if I dont leave him alone he would tell him all about me, haha, big deal. So I think, maybe his wife saw what he was doing with me and got on his case? hey!! no biggie, I replyed and told him just how I felt and said bi, by, bye, just remember, it's cyberland, if it dont feel right, dont do it. huggie's, Ava.

I think I would have found it scary, too. Even though we think we have developed a tough skin, something like this can be very distressing. Just hold onto this - you did nothing wrong, he is the one with an attitude problem.