Thread: Stubble

Stubble

Hi all,

Im quite new to make up and i am having trouble hiding my stubble (even after the closest of shaves).

Does anyone have any ideas, as I am preparing for my first outing and want to look my best!!!!!!!!!

Thanks a lot ladies

Cindie

everyones face is different

Most use a yellow or orange color under their foundation to camouflage the grey. I use a yellow concealer and a bit of red lipstick blended over the beard area. with just a touch of the red lipstick over my entire face beneath my foundation.
    Check the beauty club for other girls methods. Everybody's skin tone, beard thickness, color, skin texture are different. Experiment, experiment, experiment.
    Hugs, Christine
    Just the Girl Next Door
    my ad V
    V

http://www.flickr.com/photos/chrissiej

Try shaving "twice". Jaie
    [SIZE="2"]I don't think people have problems with the fact that "we" like to crossdress. I think they have problems with the fact that we are comfortable with who we are and can express ourselves this way, while they have issues of their own that they don't know how to deal with.[/SIZE]

Try shaven in the shower after u get washed the hot water helps me But I could not grow a real beard if I tried

And whatever you do, after you think you've gotten a nice close shave ... do NOT look at yourself in one of those magnifying mirrors! Hideous!

I use a newish blade and try to shave as close as I can. I know my face isn't as smooth as my SO's, but I haven't had problems going out. Foundation seems to cover pretty well.