Thread: family

Smile family

I've been crossdressing for a few years now and everytime i try to talk to my mom about it she comes back y do u do it and stuff like that. I have an aunt that me crossdressing doesn't bother one bit and she told me that it didn't bother my mom but now my mom says something different. How do I get my mom who is usually very understanding about anything you talk to her about, how do I get her to understand y i crossdress and that I would really like her to go shopping with me for girl stuff? any help in doing so would be nice
    Serenity

Life's a Dance, You Learn as you go

Hi and instead of talking about crossdressing, why not just ask your mother to go shopping with you. And be sure to let her know you want to go shopping for gurl things...BJ
    ps She might not have a problem with that, but talking about it is too much for her.

What Moms want

Moms want strong confident Sons. Try to convince her you can be a strong, confident Son/Daughter, one who is not only confident but pretty too and it will be a win/win situation. Ericka/Rich

First, maybe your mom thinks somehow it was her fault, because she raised you. Getting her to talk about how she really feels is important to both of you. Trying to reassure her that she is not to blame may open some doors. Love is the most powerful force in the universe. Let it work it's majic.
    "Lady Fingers"

Hi Serenity, and welcome to the forum.

Quote Originally Posted by serenity View Post
    I've been crossdressing for a few years now and everytime i try to talk to my mom about it she comes back y do u do it and stuff like that.
    Congratulations on having the courage to even tell your Mum. I wish I'd told mine years ago. I may still tell her, but I don't want to distress her. I assume she believes I have gay tendencies...

So why do you crossdress? Why do any of us? Nobody really knows, but some of us have some pretty convincing stories.