Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Interesting perhaps sublime proposition - should I go for it?

Interesting perhaps sublime proposition - should I go for it?

I did not expect to be initiating a thread here this soon, but I need help...

Background to this question:

I am a newbie girl with the basic wardrobe - heels, boots , lingerie, wig, skirts, blouses, jeans, breastforms, earrings, basic make-up. No other accessories. Have a totally accepting SO. Shaved legs last week for the first time and ordered a slip and nightgown this week. My SO cannot believe how fast I am progressing once she began encouraging me.
    Yesterday she said I am becoming an irresistible girl and she wants to honeymoon with me enfemme. She wants to go to New Orleans and stay in the French Quarter, close to the more TG friendly places, for a long weekend. She promises me I will find out just how much of a girl I really am. She wants to take me for a makeover and then dancing, dining, and then surprise me in the bedroom. I feel I owe it to her since this last year was the hardest of our life (Read: hurricane Katrina - probably also why my female tendencies came out, and to be honest, I was just as surprised by it all as she was!) We have not been able to go out once in over a year. And she has been so good and supportive.

Should I go?

My problem is I do not feel ready for this. I have thought it would take me years to work up to going out in public. My worst deficiency besides me never hoping to pass is my deportment. It is going to take time. But my SO insists I am using excuses to delay the inevitable. That I am just a little chicken. And I am! She thinks I can do it. She loves Michelia. I am so scared that the whole thing may turn out to be a nightmare or disaster and undo all the progress I have made. It is just seems too much too soon. Yet I hate to disappoint her and waste such an incredible opportunity I know many of you wish you had!