Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: An Analogy

Me, Myself & Rachael Rachaelb64's Avatar

An Analogy

Being a newbie here, I've been reading a lot of threads and posted a few replies.

Thinking about all this a thought struck...........

Crossdressers and Trekkies are similar in many ways.

1st - It's seems that it is mainly the male of the species that indulge in the past time/hobby/lifestyle.

2nd - It's socially unacceptable to be either a crossdresser or trekkie, at this point I am not which less acceptable.

3rd - Both involve or can involve dressing for the part

4th - There seems to be a wide spectrum of the degree of involvement to both crossdressing and trekkies. For example, some crossdressers may find the simlpe enjoyment of wearing lingerie can fulfill their needs while others its 24/7 fully dressed. As with trekkies its can be the odd DVD here and there or its total commitment to all things star trek.

5th - There seems to be an equal reaction from SOs/gfs/wives in the acception/rejection side.

6th - It can become an obession for some.

Like I said it was just a thought, a bit of a light hearted look at life
    And before anyone asks yes I am a crossdressing trekkie always wanted one of those little red star trek dresses

Quote Originally Posted by Rachaelb64 View Post
    And before anyone asks yes I am a crossdressing trekkie always wanted one of those little red star trek dresses
    Can't say the analogy works for me, but it's way cool you're getting your passions dancing together!

Being a newbie here, I've been reading a lot of threads and posted a few replies.

Thinking about all this a thought struck...........

1st - It's seems that it is mainly the male of the species that indulge in the past time/hobby/lifestyle.

2nd - It's socially unacceptable to be either a crossdresser or trekkie, at this point I am not which less acceptable.