Thread: outside looking in?

outside looking in?

I'm not sure if I put too much out there and push people away, if it's paranoia, of if it's my tendency to feel this way in general, but I don't really feel like a part of this whole shindig. Kinda sucks.
    "In a Patriarchal world, crossdressing is akin to treason...it's the ultimate punk rock expression."
    - Ru Paul

Quote Originally Posted by JennaKnots View Post
    I'm not sure if I put too much out there and push people away, if it's paranoia, of if it's my tendency to feel this way in general, but I don't really feel like a part of this whole shindig. Kinda sucks.
    Jenna we all feel alone at times. I'm feeling that way right now. It sucks not being included. Sorry we live so far appart. I'd love to go out with you and paint the town red.

Hi Jenna,

Since I am new to all this and do not yet have a gender identity issue or decision to make, I have decided to go for the ride and enjoy it all as much as possible and learn as much as I can along the way. I am not sure how I will feel in 6 months or a year, and for right now I do not care. Maybe later that will all change and I will be better able to understand what many go through. My only thought would be to recommend to enjoy what you have, try to let the issues become non-issues for now and have as much fun as you can. Sometimes we think too much and unnecessarily worry ourselves even more.

I'd love to go out with you and paint the town red.[/QUOTE]

well, thanks for the thought
    "In a Patriarchal world, crossdressing is akin to treason...it's the ultimate punk rock expression."
    - Ru Paul

I have to ask Jenna, what is it that makes you feel like an outsider here?
    Before you can love another, you must first like yourself

I Aim To Misbehave

Labels belong on BOXES, not PEOPLE!

The Faster Kill Pussycat britney ann's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JennaKnots View Post
    Hi Jenna