Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do you really feel like a woman?

Do you really feel like a woman?

I'm pretty new at this, although I am 56 years old. Several years ago, I started occasionally wearing panties. It was obviously a sexual thing, although as a married hetersexual male, I didn't really understand the thrill.

Over the years, as my wife's interest in sex cooled considerably, the majority of my sex life was solitary and in the shower. In that context, I began experimenting with more cross dressing during the past year, and it has become a significant source of pleasure for me. My wife knows and tolerates the panties. I would tell her the rest if she asked, but she hasn't.

I guess what I want to know is: is this an evolutionay process? Everyone here keeps talking about feeling like a woman, and seems to delight in taking on that role.

I don't feel like a woman. In fact, I don't know what I feel. I put on the clothes. I look in the mirror. I sit at the computer and take pleasure when I look down at my pantihose and skirt clad leg. I go about my daily business with a bit more happiness. But I feel like no one else than myself. I don't feel feminine, or really any desire to do so. Curiously, I have noticed without any plan to do so that the frequency of m______ (that shower thing that I'm not sure I'm allowed to say) has significanly reduced since I started this.

Obviously, this cross dressing has something to do with femaleness, or there wouldn't be any point to it. Whether it is "gender" related or "sex" related, I don't know. In fact, I don't understand this at all.

And I really don't understand this feeling like a woman thing. I picked the name Elizabeth when I joined this forum because it seemed like the thing to do. But there really isn't an Elizabeth, and I don't know if there ever will be.

Elizabeth (or Larry)

Thanks for all the responses. Please note the clarification I made below and quote here:

Clarification