Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I Wear Freakin' Nail Polish

I Wear Freakin' Nail Polish

A couple of days ago at work I was talking to some of the guys that work for me. I have one relatively new employee who works a swing shift and have made certain that he has both my work and my personal cell phone number and have told him on numerous occasions that he can call me anytime is he has any questions or needs direction on any assignments I have left for him to do. It came out during the discussion that he had called one of the other guys with a question. I asked (mostly rhetorically), "Why doesn't he ever call me?" One of the guys said, "It's because you are so mean." (He was kidding, I think) I said back to them, "Mean?!? I wear freakin' nail polish... how mean can I be?" (I was wearing a frosty wine colored polish with a yellow rose on the 4th finger of each hand at the time. I've been wearing polish at work for several years now). Well, we all broke out in laughter... it was pretty funny.

So my question to you... have you ever made reference to CDing in a lighthearted way? What were the circumstances? What was the reaction?
    Fulltime girl on the inside.
    Lipstick=confidence

[SIZE=4]Holly[/SIZE]

LOL-You mean nail polish wearing person you. Don't have any stories like you ask for Holly but whenever anyone asks me how I'm so trim , I always tell them:"How else can I keep my girlish figure?" and then we all laugh. Sal
    Second star to the right and straight on till morning

It was yesterday and I was talking with a friend about costumes. I said I was thinking of getting some people together to be the Cluedo characters next halloween. At this my friend (a GG) said she'd like to be Miss Scarlet (of course) at which I replied that I was reserving that character for me! She replied "Why am I not surprised?"

No-one actually knows what I do except close family, but maybe suspicions are starting!