Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Father

My Father

Dear everyone,

First of all I am sorry if I am posting this in the wrong section, maybe even on the wrong forum - I just don't know where else to go with my question.

My name is Amelia and I am a 20 year old student. I grew up as an only child with a loving mother and father who have always protected me perfectly from their problems - I never saw their divorce coming. But they announced it almost three months ago, and about a year before that I started picking up on signs that they were constantly annoyed by eachother - they took it out on me and I moved out, which helped me get a certain distance between myself and whatever problems they were having.

I know that the main reason why my mother is leaving my father, is because he is, apparently, a crossdresser. My mother is a good woman, she is very liberal and accepts all sexualities, but she felt betrayed because basically he had kept it from her for 33 years and she says she would have liked to have had a choice in wether she would make crossdressing part of her life or not. My father had repressed his need to crossdress for many, many years - but when he was a young boy he already dressed up in his mother's clothes and a few years ago he started dressing as a woman again in secret. He doesn't do this and go out - his expectation was to make it part of his sexlife with my mother, but for some reason she couldn't do it.

Because my father has repressed it, and has had a very difficult childhood (having been beaten by his father if his father was present at all and growing up with a schizophrenic mother and two very cold hearted sisters who took after their mother in many ways), and has never worked through the issues, I think he is unable to accept himself now at 57.