Thread: Self Adhering Breastforms

Self Adhering Breastforms

I am new to the forum and would like advice on how effective the self adhering breast forms are. Do they really hold in place so you can wear them without a bra?

I currently have a pair of the Amoena 845 breast forms that use adhesive strips and Velcro to attach the forms to your chest. I have found that although the forms stay on the edges come away from your skin. I was wondering if the self adhering forms bond better and leave no real discernable edge. I hate seeing the edges lift away from my skin.

Thanks!

Carol

I use a Q-bra and it has adhesive than holds even in a shower, but the larger the breast form the less likely it is to hold by itself. Personally I have not tried adhesive on the larger forms so I cant say from experience.
    Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. Mark Twain

I have some experience ( since 2001)with Amoena classic 350 size 9 which are self adhesive.
    Due to size and so weight you cannot use it braless and as soon you perspire a little bit, they realise from your chest even wearing bra.

I did not experiment (so far )attachable breast forms but I do think that they should stay glued longer on skin via paddle.

Another kind of forms are sold with holster and velcro system ( cup less bra on which rear velcro of form is going to velcro sewn on holster) which could be ( may be) a good middle way : breast are almost bare and could be "equiped" with several kind of color and size but of course you still have to wear holster.
    In extra they could be used with normal bra (wired in better).
    To finish I recently ruined by own girls wearing hight corset and I suppose they were pinched between top of corset and bra wires. So I asking myself in these days which one could be the best and most durable model.

Of course I would highly apreciate sister's advises

Jakie