Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Halloween costumes?

Halloween costumes?

Ok I know I am a little early for this, but it is something I have thinking about all year I have never dressed enfemme in front of my wife or my 2 young kids. In fact I have never dressed for halloween ever- as a woman. What do I say to my kids when they see me like this? My wife? She is somewhat O.K. with it. Could someone give me some feedback or encouragement, or just a new dress

Are you crazy?!?

This is THE BEST opportuity of the year! Pick a female character. Last year I was a Nurse. It went over real well, and I have another character planned for this year. Try cheerleader, Snow white, Dorothy with stuffed Toto, pretty/hot witch...

Other suggestions folks??......

Diana

[SIZE="3"]I do a different costume every year so last year I told my kids I was running out of ideas hence the "drag" costume, they think I should do it again this year![/SIZE]
    [SIZE="2"]"Tell me why I can't where a mini 'kilt' to work?"[/SIZE][SIZE="3"][/SIZE]

Wink It's open season!

[SIZE="3"]Halloween is the official open season for us - anything's fair game and acceptable to "respectable" society. Have no reservations, go out and be a vamp - and you can just laugh it off to others that you're just playing dress up. They don't have to know how serious about it you really are! Enjoy yourself and try to get invited to a LOT of costume parties! Have fun![/SIZE]

Emerging butterfly...
    Hmmm.... you might try going as a funny female character.
    Like maybe a pregnant nun, or a ditzy "Hooters" girl (if you've got the bod), or a sexy mama cat carrying a basket of (stuffed) kittens to find homes for. Humor should prevent your kids from wondering too much.

Have fun,

Veronica

Banned Read only
    Funny female characters are no fun.
    I would never dress in front of my kids. Even on Halloween. Leave your kids out of this, if you still want to be seen as "dad".