Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: pierced ears

pierced ears

My wife recently brought up the idea of getting my ears pierced. I would really like to do it but I am worried about what people would say at work. I work in a factory. How many people here have their ears pierced and what advice would you give me if I decided to get them pierced?

Quote Originally Posted by pantylover8 View Post
    My wife recently brought up the idea of getting my ears pierced. I would really like to do it but I am worried about what people would say at work. I work in a factory. How many people here have their ears pierced and what advice would you give me if I decided to get them pierced?

At thirty one years old I had mine pierced. NO problems in eight years. Heck, in a factory you shouldn't have to worry about much of a dress code so it'll be easier in the beginning. If any one asks tell them it's trendy, and you felt like it. I just said it was a early midlife crisis, and I wanted to do something my mom would never let me as a teenager. Don't worry, just do it. If you have problems take them out and let them heal over.

Kimmy P.

Well lets see I have 4 holes in each ear. So that means I wear 8 ear rings. And so far know one has ever said any thing to me about it. Not even the kids at the school where my boys go. Even having no body hair people never sat=y anything to me. To me now a days I think people really do not care if you wear ear rings at all. So good luck with it and I hope you will do it. Take Care and Have a Great Day

Renee

I was 58 when I got my ears pierced I also worked in a factory I took a little ribbing at first then it stopped. After the first month you can take out the starter studs snd wear diamond studs after that and after work the holes don't close up if you wear them at night only.
    GLENDA
    I FEEL LIKE A WOMAN

After the starter studs come out, just use small studs. I really don't think you will get much ribbing though.
    Super Mod