Thread: GG needs help

PC

GG needs help

Hello everyone. I just found out that my SO is a CD. I love my SO and would like to understand this part of her better. Before I begin, please forgive me if I say something in the wrong way as I am just learning the terminologies. I knew that something was different in our relationship and tried to plant seed thoughts so my SO would feel free and safe to open any discussions. She gave me little hints and signs throughtout our relationship and because we were/are talking about marrying, I needed to know the truth, but she wasn't willing to go there. Finally I sat my SO down and wanted to know answers to certain questions that needed to be discussed before we took our relationship to another level. I was not prepared to hear the words CD, but at the sametime this explained many things that I had been questioning. From a GG point of view, I must say that I wish she had come forward with this information on her own without me having to ask. What concerned me was the fact that she was going to allow us to marry without being honest. I must admit that the trust level of our relationship fell. I believe that being open and honest is very important in obtaining trust. I began to wonder what else was being kept secret from me. I am a very open-minded person and wanted to discuss everything about CD but she felt uncomfortable and nervous about sharing this part of herself, perhaps because of past rejection. I have encouraged her to feel free to express herself and reminded her how much I love her. . Here is my question: She has bought several items of apparel and I am wondering if she will feel free to express herself in front of me. If so, what is required of me, other than loving acceptance? What should and shouldn't I say? How should I respond if she wants to have sex? What I mean by that is: how do I treat my lady? She is very sensitive and I woudn't want to offend in any way. I would like your opinion as to how I should proceed.